what's multiplayer like? Is it similar to Halo Custom Edition's (Halo 1) multiplayer?

May 28, 2019
I decided to try playing cartographer again since I'm playing on a nicer computer. A LOT nicer than my laggy hp laptop. I only played some of the campaign, so now I want to see what multiplayer is like. That and I'm still kind of new to Halo 2.

1. What's the average player count on this?
I don't see a lot of players. And when I do the server is either filled up, or it only has 2-3 players playing. So is there other servers besides the one shown in the server browser.

2. What chat system does it use? Text, voice, or both?
Not that don't I like to talk, I just prefer to type.

3. Custom game modes?
If this has custom game modes, how many are they, and what are the super fun ones?

Nov 25, 2018
Gamertag
ThexHaloxfreak
its almost exactly like halo 3 but theres no equipment. no enegry drain and no bubble shield. physics are a little weird and also everything is hitscan in halo 2 which is different from halo 3... but its easy to get used to. in my opinion halo 2 is the best MP because of map selection and lack of equipment. but to answer your question.. NO its very different from CE.

and sadly there is no voice chat. it was around for a little while but no one used it and those who did had it on 24/7 probably without knowing and it was earrape. sad to see it go but i totally agree it wasnt worth keeping in.

and custom game modes are nothing much different from what you find in CE. different weapon spawn/ on map and maybe overshields and shit.... theres no forge so yeah theres really only 1 custom mode thats play which is infection which gets boring quick lol

also average player count peak is like 50 people daily.

hope that answered your questions

May 28, 2019